John Lab Team

AddtoAny
Share:

WATCH THIS PAGE

Subscribe to be notified of changes or updates to this page.

The John Lab combats pediatric infections through the discovery of new treatments and diagnostics. Our diverse interests are at the intersection of microbiology, biochemistry, and medicine - wherever the science takes us! Ours is a fun, productive, and inclusive lab with an emphasis on mentorship.

Leader
Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases

Dr. John studies metabolism in the setting of pediatric infections, in order to identify new anti-infective drug targets, understand drug resistance, and develop new diagnostics.

Staff

Dana Hodge
Laboratory Manager
hodged2@chop.edu

Amalia Berna, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
bernaa@chop.edu

Eli Akaho, MD, MHS
Research Technician
akahoe@chop.edu

Yang Liu, MA
Research Technician
liuy15@chop.edu

Petra Molnar
Predoctoral Fellow
molnarp@chop.edu

Brianne Roper
Graduate Student
University of Pennsylvania (MVP program)
broper@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Philip Frasse
Graduate Student
Washington University in St. Louis (Molecular Microbiology)
frasse@wustl.edu

Sesh Sundararaman, MD PhD
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Fellow
sundararas@chop.edu