Blobel Laboratory Team

AddtoAny
Share:

WATCH THIS PAGE

Subscribe to be notified of changes or updates to this page.

The Blobel Lab is a fun place to do science with a very dedicated and interactive team whose members have very diverse sets of expertises. The lab is integrated with the Penn Epigenetics Institute and collaborates with several labs across the Penn and CHOP research campuses. There are many training opportunities and resources available to lab members.

Leader
Investigator

Dr. Blobel investigates the fundamental mechanisms involving transcription factors, chromatin regulators, and higher order chromatin. He is gearing his basic science discoveries towards genetic and epigenetic treatment modalities. In addition, Dr. Blobel is interested in mechanism of epigenetic memory.

Our Team

Nick Aboreden
Graduate Student
aboreden@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Carly Geronimo, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
geronimoc@chop.edu

Anna (Anran) Huang
Research Technician
huanga5@chop.edu

Peng Huang, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
huangp1@chop.edu

Eugene Khandros, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
khandrose@chop.edu

Maryanne Kihiu
Research Technician
kihium@chop.edu

Xianjiang Lan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
lanx@chop.edu

Jessica Lam
MD, PhD Student
lamj2@chop.edu

Jing Luan
MD, PhD Student
jluan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Scott Peslak, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
scott.peslak@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Kunhua Qin, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
qink@chop.edu

Malini Sharma
Research Technician
sharmam3@chop.edu

Camille Syrett, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
camille.syrett@gmail.com

Marit Vermunt, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
vermuntm@chop.edu

Aoi Wakabayashi
Graduate Student
aoiwaka@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jennifer Yano, MBA
Lab Manager, Research Technician
yanoj@chop.edu

Adam (Haoyue) Zhang, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
zhangh7@chop.edu

Di Zhang
Graduate Student
dizhang.penn@gmail.com

Jim (Zhe) Zhang
Bioinformatician
zhangz@chop.edu